MikZ

char server connection lost

Question

Hello hercules, 
uhmm this is my test server so i use different port. and i use client 20130807 that was diffted by other

2 server in 1 IP this second server i used

login_port: 7900

char_port: 7121

map_port: 7121

when starting it work fine . but i cant connect to server. failed to connect. and 
i got this error (check image)|

Please help me. thank you

post-8544-0-10439500-1429107657_thumb.jpg

10 answers to this question

If you're using an old client from rathena, you probably diffed it with 'disable packet encryption' and on server side you enabled the 'packet obfuscation'.

Try to use Nemo - Client Patcher to diff your client :)

Look for your client version at src/map/packets.h and diff your client packetkeys with the same packetkeys on packets.h

@@Lord Ganja: uhmmm i dont know, its from my old server and i use that client with rathena. its my first time to use hercules.. also practicing about diffting client. hahaha. thanks for bringing packet obfuscation. cuz for the mean time im having problem in diffting the client i can't log in. thats why i tried to use the old one. and it work. after 5 mins i was able to log in and play..

@@Garr: hmmm. it went well. was able to log in though i got those error about packets.. :) but you got some point there. ill go change port on map.. hehehe.. didn't notice it.

Edited by krad

@@Lord Ganja: Thanks much and just additional question, what are custom packetkeys does that means i can make my own alphanumeric on packetkeys?

Yup, some clients have broken packetKeys(which do not serve the purpose of protecting), you can check the Packet Keys here: http://www.robrowser.com/prototype/packet-keys/

(It should be Hexadecimal)

Yes you can make your own custom packetkeys. However as @@Dastgir said, it shouldn't be a broken packetkey.